Dream Person

A couple of days ago, “Dream Person” by the Cranberries was being played on Aramco radio station. My office small radio was on and I couldn’t resist the urge to crank it up. I truly love this song. It reminds me of the famous Hong Kong movie “Chungking Express” by Wong Kar-Wai. Its main theme is a cover of the same song, done by its main actress and Chinese pop star, Faye Wang. Whenever I watch this movie or even remember it, I go in a nostalgic mood, remembering the united states. Another famous song being played around the movie is the Mamas and Papas’ “California Dreaming”. It sure gave another dimension to this fresh love story that takes place in the urban side of Hong Kong.

In June, I have been on medical leave for two weeks due to an abdominal surgery and during those two weeks I have been having recurring dreams about my years in the states and my college life.

I truly miss it. Even though I could have made things different back then, even corrected a lot of stupidities due to my young age and immaturity, in general I don’t regret it at all.

Leave a Reply

