Airport Hotel Lounge, AUH

OK, I was supposed to write about this since last December but it just slipped my mind. On my last trip to Abu Dhabi, upon departing from AUH, me and my Omani friends decided to get refreshed at The Airport Hotel Lounge in AUH, right after the immigration in Terminal 1. To Access it, there’s stairs and a lift. After admission, I was shocked to see how small it was. I mean it was really small. The left side of it was occupied by (I think) a store or two selling some Duty-Free products. The food buffet bar was like the smallest I’ve seen around. I tried to find something to try, but then it was so limited that I’ve ended with Cucumber slices, Hummus and a slice of bread.

The far right side is where a couple of PCs are located for access. The seating area was pretty limited and I have to admit that we’ve faced a problem in finding a seat for the three of us. I couldn’t bear the rudeness of some travelers who would occupy a whole couch to themselves and lay their carry-on’s on it to maximize the place all to their selves. What’s surprising about this lounge is that next to the entrance there’s a mini hotel inside this lounge, and that’s why its called Airport Hotel Lounge. There are rooms that you can rent and rest/sleep in all to yourself. I would recommend going somewhere else than this lounge since there are two other lounges which need to be checked next time I’m there.

One thought on “Airport Hotel Lounge, AUH

  1. Pingback: Al Dhabi Lounge, AUH | LunarDream

Leave a Reply

