Dasman Lounge, KWI

OK, I’ve wanted to write about this last month since my trip was connected to it but then I got really busy since Jana got sick on the way back and just didn’t have any time for blogging. As for Dasman Lounge in Kuwait International Airport, this is my first visit and surely it’s not gonna be the last. By comparison to MEA Cedar Lounge in BEY (Reviewed here) and Dilmun Lounge in BAH (Reviewed here), Dasman Lounge is the best I’ve seen so far and by some other commentators too (See here, starting from the 5th post). The pros? lets start:

  • Dedicated playroom for children and kids and sound-proofed!
  • Very spacious, I mean you can’t complain about the space. There are leather couches everywhere. The Dilmun Lounge needs to improve in this section. My last three visits were horrible due to lack of space and the receptionists kept letting in more people without any regard for limited seats!
  • Massage seats for free!
  • Dedicated Prayer room
  • Dedicated Smoking room
  • Costa Coffee branch with full service, orders delivered to your seat.
  • Snack bar, Lunch bar, Salad bar, Sweets bar, ice cream, cookies and cakes, soft drinks, juices and hot drinks as well. I mean you can’t find all of that anywhere else!! And by Lunch bar, I’m talking beef or chicken stew, steamed vegetables, grilled meats, rice, pasta, the real deal items!
  • Wheel-chair accessible.

My only complaints are two things. The first one is that TV screens were limited to less than 5, they were like 2-3 screens only. And for making entrance transaction, they didn’t have magnetic readers for cards like Priority Pass or any other sort!! They used the old paper slip press-on machine!! I mean like these things were still in some parts in late 90s but Com’n, its 2010 and they still have that?!! I suggest that KWI management should look into this issue because it’s totally embarrasing!

Otherwise, I’d give this place 4 and half stars out of five. I’m planning to try out the Pearl Lounge, across from it in KWI for review the next time I’m traveling.

2 thoughts on “Dasman Lounge, KWI

  1. Pingback: Pearl Lounge, KWI « LunarDream

  2. Pingback: Dasman Lounge, KWI — 2nd Visit « LunarDream

Leave a Reply

