Up In The Air

Last time I was in Bahrain Airport, after another meeting with the GCCIA, my Kuwait Airways flight was 40 minutes late, so I had to buy something to read. This book’s cover grabbed my attention. It’s a fiction novel about a constant travel who can’t sit in one place because of his work. So, he becomes obsessive with gaining air miles and upgrades. Distraught by his line of work, he submits his resignation in order to achieve one goal: to reach 1 million air miles! I liked the plot at first glance because the character resembles me in this certain mission. Obsession with air miles, upgrades, frequent traveling and meeting all kinds of people everywhere. I recommend this book and it’s available at Amazon for a fair price. Aside from that, it’s being promoted as a major motion picture starring George Clooney. Can’t wait to see that!!

Leave a Reply

