RIP Abduallah Kabli

This past Saturday I’ve lost someone dear to my heart. You see, this guy was one of my best friends in high school years though we went to different schools far away from each other. He was like a brother to me, we totally shared the true taste of heavy metal and hard rock. Since I left to the states in 1996, I rarely got in touch with him. I haven’t seen him since maybe 1999. In the past two years, I’ve been trying to locate him but to no gain. On Sunday, I read his obituary in the newspapers and was shocked! He was only 30! When I went to to express my condolences to his family, I found out that his was fighting cancer this past year or more. I regretted not finding him before. I hope he knows that I truly loved him and considered him my comrade in life. Dear Abdullah, rest in peace my brother and may God accept you in his heavens. I will always keep playing the music you’ve loved, White Zombie!!

PS: Listening to Axel Rudi Pell’s version of “Temple Of The King” that night made me cry…Can you feel it?

Leave a Reply

