Sega GameGear: Outrun

The best racing game released on a SEGA machine ever. I can’t believe OutRun 2006 is just released. I mean I played this game on arcades, on Mega Drive and it was my addiction on GG. Clear animation and lovely mix of colors. The controls were very basic, since you have the option of AT/MN gear shifting choice at the start screen, and pressing down on the control-pad will shift gears in the MN gear choice. 2 players mode is also available if you have a game-link cable connected with another GG. I played this game days and night just to listen to its good music, aside from trying to break time records. An all-time classic.

2 thoughts on “Sega GameGear: Outrun

  1. You’ve just made my day. I recently acquired a Game Gear, AND Outrun which I hadn’t tried since the 90’s and am now off to play!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

